The start of something

The second leg of my journey began in a place despite my best efforts, stole a place in my heart and I have called home for the last 7 years, Dublin.

I spent five jam packed days soaking in the company of good friends, great food and Irish Air. Somehow managing to hit all of my favourite places in sunshine- Howth for the coastal walk and fish and chips, Fallen & Byrne – pate, delicious wine and great conversation, Butlers, The Science Gallery Cafe and finished off with the best Chicken wings easily anywhere I have been, at Elephant & Castle.

Leaving Dublin on a sun filled day after a quick walk in St.Annes didn’t make leaving any easier but heading off to begin another adventure helps even if I have butterfly in my stomach the size of small dinosaurs.

DIY hot chocolate at Accents cafe. Fun, pretty and tasty

DIY hot chocolate at Accents cafe. Fun, pretty and tasty

Leave a Reply

